Logitech K270 Full Size Wireless Keyboard for Windows - Black
Bottom line: The Logitech K270 Full Size Wireless Keyboard for Windows ($21.48 on Amazon as of 2026-10-06): Full-size layout keeps a real numeric pad for spreadsheets and data entry; main trade-off: spill-resistant is not waterproof; drainage limits are not specified.
As an Amazon Associate, SpecPicks earns from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure →
*Price sourced from Amazon.com. Last updated 2026-10-06. Price and availability subject to change.
Pros & Cons
Pros
- ✓ Full-size layout keeps a real numeric pad for spreadsheets and data entry
- ✓ Unifying receiver pairs extra Logitech devices on one USB port
- ✓ 33-foot 2.4 GHz range covers couch-to-media-PC typing
- ✓ UV-coated keycaps resist legend wear that kills budget boards
Cons
- ✗ Spill-resistant is not waterproof; drainage limits are not specified
- ✗ Membrane-style board, not mechanical; no tactile switch feedback
- ✗ Windows-labeled layout means Mac modifier keys are mismapped
- ✗ Only eight hotkeys, and they are not user-remappable
Manufacturer description
Sold as 1 EA. Full-size layout with numeric pad. Eight hotkeys. Unifying receiver connects additional devices.
SpecPicks Verdict
SpecPicks scored Logitech K270 Full Size Wireless Keyboard for Windows using a rating × review-volume × price-fit model applied to published specs and reviews across the gaming peripherals category. Logitech's gaming peripherals lineup sits within the broader category mid-tier; price and specs are the deciding factors over brand loyalty here. Judge it on the specification table and the price rather than on sentiment: check the figures that decide your use case, then put it side-by-side with two or three close alternatives in the Compare tool before clicking through.
Common buyer scenarios for gaming peripherals of this kind: matching it to an existing build, replacing a failing part, or upgrading from a previous-generation equivalent. Check the spec table below against your current setup — particularly socket / form-factor / power-rating fields — and confirm compatibility on the retailer's listing before purchase. Prices and stock are set by the retailer and may have moved since this page was last updated.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does the Logitech K270 have a number pad?
Yes. The K270 is a full-size keyboard with a dedicated numeric pad, plus eight hotkeys above the main key block.
How far can I sit from the computer and still type?
Logitech rates the K270's 2.4 GHz wireless connection for a signal distance up to 33 feet, so couch-to-desk use is within spec.
Does it use Bluetooth or a USB dongle?
It uses the included Logitech Unifying receiver over 2.4 GHz, not Bluetooth. The same receiver can connect additional compatible Logitech devices, so a Unifying mouse shares the one USB port.
Will the K270 survive a spilled drink?
The keys are spill-resistant and UV-coated, which Logitech includes to handle everyday splashes and key-legend wear. It is not rated as waterproof, so check the product listing for the manufacturer's specific durability terms.
Is the K270 worth it for a basic Windows desktop?
For a wired-free full-size layout at this tier it is among the most-purchased options. It is a membrane keyboard aimed at office and home use, not a mechanical gaming board.
Key Features
- Sold as 1 EA.
- Full-size layout with numeric pad. Eight hotkeys.
- Unifying receiver connects additional devices.
- 2.4 GHz wireless technology for signal distance to 33 feet.
- Spill-resistant and UV-coated keys.
Full Specifications
| Size | 1 Pack |
|---|---|
| Brand | Logitech |
| Color | Black |
| Model | 920-003051 |
| Warranty | Manufacturer’s warranty can be requested from customer service. |
| UnitCount | 1 |
| ReleaseDate | 2018-07-01T00:00:01Z |
| Manufacturer | Logitech |
| ItemPartNumber | 920-003051 |
Ready to buy?
Logitech K270 Full Size Wireless Keyboard for Windows - Black is listed on Amazon. Price, availability, shipping and returns are set by Amazon and its sellers — check the listing for current terms. SpecPicks earns a small commission on qualifying purchases — thank you for supporting independent review work.
*Price sourced from Amazon.com. Last updated 2026-10-06. Price and availability subject to change.
Read our analysis
SpecPicks coverage that features this Gaming Peripheral.
Related Gaming Peripherals
More guides & deep dives from the SpecPicks archive
Browse all articles & guides →- Best Budget Gaming PC Build 2026 — ~$1,000 ($800 on Sale)
- RTX 4070 Super vs RX 7800 XT — Which to Buy in 2026
- Best Retro Handhelds in 2026 — From $35 to $500
- Best 1440p Gaming GPUs in 2026
- The Complete Voodoo5 5500 AGP Driver Guide (2026 Edition)
- Emulation Hardware in 2026: FPGA, Software, and Cart-Reader Ecosystems
- How to Build a Windows 98 Retro PC in 2026
More reviews from the SpecPicks archive
Browse all reviews →- Best CPU Under $300 for a 1080p Gaming Build (2026)
- AMD Ryzen AI Halo Mini PC: Open-Source Power Analyzed
- Running local LLMs on the Ryzen 5 5600G iGPU (no dedicated GPU) in 2026
- Ryzen 7 5700X + RTX 3060 12GB: A Balanced 1440p Build in 2026
- Local Image Generation AI in 2026: AMD Hardware Performance & Setup Guide
- Logitech G502 Hero vs Modern FPS Mice: Is the Classic Still Worth It in 2026?
- Build a RetroPie Console on a Raspberry Pi 4 8GB in 2026: A Complete Walkthrough
- Build a Period-Correct Windows 98 Gaming PC with CompactFlash Storage in 2026
- Ryzen 5 5600G vs Ryzen 7 5700X for Budget Gaming in 2026: Which AM4 CPU Wins?
- Intel Arc Pro B70 vs RTX 3060 12GB: Budget AI + 1440p in 2026
- Prime Day 2026: Logitech Gaming Mice Drop Up to 47% Off
- Best Streaming Setup for Sim Racing in 2026: Cam, Mic, Light
- BOSGAME VTA-439: AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 Mini PC for Linux
- M3 Ultra vs RTX 4090 for local LLMs
- How to run Llama 3.1 8B on NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070
- RTX 3060 Drop-In vs AM4 Rebuild for an i7-9700K in 2026
- Best CPU Cooler for the Core i7-9700K in 2026
- Open WebUI vs LM Studio: Best Local Chat Front-End for a 12GB GPU
- Logitech G502 Hero in 2026: Is the $40 Classic Still the Mouse to Beat?
- GeForce 4 Ti 4600 AGP in a Windows XP Build: Drivers, Gotchas and Benchmarks
- Building a New Gaming PC in 2026: The Complete Guide
- Intel Arc Stable Diffusion WebUI: Setup & Performance 2026
- Ryzen 7 5700X vs 5800X for a 2026 Gaming Build: Which AM4 Chip Wins?
- Best Budget 1080p Gaming PC Parts in 2026: 5 Picks
Earliest SpecPicks reviews
Browse full archive →- Best GPU for Llama 3.1 8B (2026)
- Best GPU for Qwen 3 14B (2026)
- Best GPU for Qwen 3 32B (2026)
- Best GPU for Llama 3.1 70B (2026)
- Best GPU for DeepSeek-R1 32B (2026)
- Best GPU for Llama 3.1 405B (2026)
- How to run Llama 3.1 8B on NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5090
- How to run Qwen 3 14B on NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5090
- How to run Qwen 3 32B on NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5090
- How to run Llama 3.1 70B on NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5090
- How to run DeepSeek-R1 32B on NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5090
- How to run Llama 3.1 8B on NVIDIA GeForce RTX 4090