Lenovo 100 Wireless Compact Keyboard Cordless Keyboard
Bottom line: The Lenovo 100 Wireless Compact Keyboard Cordless Keyboard ($19.99 on Amazon as of 2026-10-07): Silent keys rated at 45 dB, suited to open offices and shared rooms; main trade-off: keys are not backlit, which makes it harder to use in dim rooms.
As an Amazon Associate, SpecPicks earns from qualifying purchases. Full disclosure →
*Price sourced from Amazon.com. Last updated 2026-10-07. Price and availability subject to change.
Pros & Cons
Pros
- ✓ Silent keys rated at 45 dB, suited to open offices and shared rooms
- ✓ Dedicated numeric keypad for spreadsheets and data entry
- ✓ 11 Fn shortcut keys for media, app switching and common tasks
- ✓ Plug-and-play USB nano receiver, no drivers or pairing needed
- ✓ Runs on a single AA battery, so no charging cable on the desk
Cons
- ✗ Keys are not backlit, which makes it harder to use in dim rooms
- ✗ Only Windows 10 and 11 are listed as compatible, macOS is not stated
- ✗ Connects only by USB receiver, with no Bluetooth option listed
- ✗ The receiver needs a free USB port on your PC or laptop
Manufacturer description
The Lenovo 100 Wireless Compact Keyboard is a full-size keyboard with a numeric keypad in a slim body that takes up little desk space and fits in a drawer or locker when you are done for the day. It suits hybrid workers, students, and anyone sharing a room or open office. Setup is plug and play. Plug the included USB nano receiver into your PC or laptop and Windows 10 or 11 recognizes the keyboard without drivers or pairing. A single AA battery powers it, so there is no charging cable on your desk. The keys are rated at 45 dB, quiet enough for calls, late-night work, or a shared study space…
SpecPicks Verdict
SpecPicks scored Lenovo 100 Wireless Compact Keyboard Cordless Keyboard using a rating × review-volume × price-fit model applied to published specs and reviews across the gaming peripherals category. Lenovo's gaming peripherals lineup sits within the broader category mid-tier; price and specs are the deciding factors over brand loyalty here. Judge it on the specification table and the price rather than on sentiment: check the figures that decide your use case, then put it side-by-side with two or three close alternatives in the Compare tool before clicking through.
Common buyer scenarios for gaming peripherals of this kind: matching it to an existing build, replacing a failing part, or upgrading from a previous-generation equivalent. Check the spec table below against your current setup — particularly socket / form-factor / power-rating fields — and confirm compatibility on the retailer's listing before purchase. Prices and stock are set by the retailer and may have moved since this page was last updated.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does the Lenovo 100 Wireless Compact Keyboard need drivers or software?
No. It is plug and play: insert the included USB nano receiver and Windows 10 or 11 recognizes the keyboard right away, with no setup required.
What battery does this keyboard use?
It runs on a single AA battery. Check the product listing to see whether a battery is included in the box.
How quiet are the keys?
Lenovo rates the key clicks at 45 dB, which is quiet enough for open offices, classrooms, and shared spaces at home.
Does it have a numeric keypad even though it is compact?
Yes. It keeps a full-size layout with all standard keys plus a dedicated numeric keypad, in a slim body designed to save desk space.
Will it work with a Mac or connect over Bluetooth?
Lenovo lists compatibility with Windows 10, 11 and newer, and the keyboard connects through the included USB nano receiver. Bluetooth and macOS support are not stated, so check the manufacturer listing before buying for those uses.
Key Features
- Compact, Clutter-Free Design: Streamline your workspace with the Lenovo 100 Wireless Compact Keyboard. Its slim, space-saving design fits neatly on any desk and easily stores away for hybrid workers and flexible office setups
- Effortless Productivity Boost: Work smarter with 11 Fn shortcut keys for instant access to essential functions. Quickly navigate between apps, control media, and manage your tasks to stay focused and efficient all day
- Dedicated Numeric Keypad: Enjoy fast, accurate number entry with a built-in numeric keypad. Whether you're handling budgets, spreadsheets, or reports, this keyboard delivers precision and speed for data-driven tasks
- Whisper-Quiet Typing Experience: Stay focused in shared spaces with silent key clicks operating at just 45 dB. Type comfortably without disturbing coworkers, classmates, or family in open offices or study sessions
- Reliable Wireless Performance: Plug and play functionality with the included USB nano receiver offers a seamless, cordless connection with no setup required. Powered by a single AA battery for extended use
- Universal Windows Compatibility: Works seamlessly with Windows 10, 11, and newer operating systems for PC and laptop use with instant recognition and reliable performance
Full Specifications
| Brand | Lenovo |
|---|---|
| Color | Black |
| Unit Count | 1 Count |
| Connectivity | Wireless, USB |
| Model Number | GY41K81003 |
| Power Source | Battery Powered |
| Compatibility | PC |
| Number of Keys | 100 |
| Connection Type | Wireless |
| Keyboard Layout | QWERTY |
| Mfr Part Number | GY41K81003 |
| Number of Packs | 1 |
| Special Feature | Lightweight, Spillproof |
| Antenna Location | Business, Education, Everyday Use, Personal, Student |
| Hand Orientation | Ambidextrous |
| Compatible Devices | Laptop, Personal Computer |
| Number of Batteries | 1 AA batteries required. (included) |
| Keyboard Description | Membrane |
| Warranty Description | 1 year manufacturer |
| Connectivity Technology | Usb |
| Full listing title | Lenovo 100 Wireless Compact Keyboard Cordless Keyboard for PC & Laptop with Windows Silent Keys Full-Size Layout with Numeric Keypad Plug & Play USB Receiver Portable, Black |
Ready to buy?
Lenovo 100 Wireless Compact Keyboard Cordless Keyboard for PC & Laptop with Windows Silent Keys Full-Size Layout with Numeric Keypad Plug & Play USB Receiver Portable, Black is listed on Amazon. Price, availability, shipping and returns are set by Amazon and its sellers — check the listing for current terms. SpecPicks earns a small commission on qualifying purchases — thank you for supporting independent review work.
*Price sourced from Amazon.com. Last updated 2026-10-07. Price and availability subject to change.
Related Gaming Peripherals
More guides & deep dives from the SpecPicks archive
Browse all articles & guides →- Best 1440p Gaming GPUs in 2026
- Best Retro Handhelds in 2026 — From $35 to $500
- Best Budget Gaming PC Build 2026 — ~$1,000 ($800 on Sale)
- Emulation Hardware in 2026: FPGA, Software, and Cart-Reader Ecosystems
- RTX 4070 Super vs RX 7800 XT — Which to Buy in 2026
- The Complete Voodoo5 5500 AGP Driver Guide (2026 Edition)
- How to Build a Windows 98 Retro PC in 2026
More reviews from the SpecPicks archive
Browse all reviews →- AI-Assisted Driver Hunting on Voodoo3 + GeForce 4 Ti: A 2026 Win98 Workflow
- Logitech G502 Hero vs SteelSeries QcK: Building a Competitive FPS Loadout in 2026
- Building a 2002 LAN Party PC: GeForce 4 Ti + Athlon XP
- Resident Evil Code: Veronica on a CRT — Why It Still Hits Different
- Intelligence Index v4.1 Goes Agentic: Can a 12GB RTX 3060 Keep Up Locally?
- Crucial BX500 vs Samsung 870 EVO vs SanDisk SSD Plus: Best Budget SATA SSD
- LattePanda Sigma vs Raspberry Pi 4 8GB: x86 Windows SBC vs ARM Linux for Edge AI Workloads in 2026
- Best CRT Monitor for Retro Gaming: 2026 Buying Guide
- RTX 3060 12GB vs Ryzen 5 5600G iGPU for Entry Local LLM Inference
- Best Gaming Monitor for Console Gaming in 2026
- Best Budget 4K Monitor for an RTX 3060 Build in 2026: SANSUI vs KOORUI vs ASUS TUF
- Best Mouse and Mousepad for FPS in 2026: G502 Hero + SteelSeries QcK
- DeepSWE vs SWE-Bench Pro: The Coding-Agent Benchmark Shakeup
- Best SSD for Local LLM Model Storage in 2026: NVMe vs SATA
- Self-Host Immich Photo Backup on a Raspberry Pi 4 8GB in 2026
- Best Budget AM4 Gaming Build Parts in 2026
- Gemma 4 Tool-Calling Fix: Re-test Function Calls Locally
- Best SATA SSD for Gaming and Console Upgrades in 2026
- RTX 5090 Benchmark Comparison: 4K Gaming, AI & Value (2026)
- First Homelab Setup: Hardware, Security & Networking Guide
- Raspberry Pi OS Moves to the Linux 6.18 LTS Kernel
- Cheap 80s Keyboard Gets a Modern Brain Upgrade
- KOORUI 27" 4K vs Samsung Odyssey 27" 4K for PS5 and PC Gaming
- Can Local Qwen 3.6 Match Frontier Models at Canvas Code?
Earliest SpecPicks reviews
Browse full archive →- Best GPU for Llama 3.1 8B (2026)
- Best GPU for Qwen 3 14B (2026)
- Best GPU for Qwen 3 32B (2026)
- Best GPU for Llama 3.1 70B (2026)
- Best GPU for DeepSeek-R1 32B (2026)
- Best GPU for Llama 3.1 405B (2026)
- How to run Llama 3.1 8B on NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5090
- How to run Qwen 3 14B on NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5090
- How to run Qwen 3 32B on NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5090
- How to run Llama 3.1 70B on NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5090
- How to run DeepSeek-R1 32B on NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5090
- How to run Llama 3.1 8B on NVIDIA GeForce RTX 4090